BCLA ABDO Examination Prize

The BCLA ABDO Examination Prize is awarded annually to the student gaining the highest mark in the Aftercare Section of the Contact Lens Certificate Diploma. A prize of £200 and a year’s full BCLA membership is awarded at the ABDO graduation and prize-giving ceremony.

Past BCLA ABDO Examination Prize winners

2017: Claudio Tarantino
2016: Alanna McArdle
2014: Gary Riggs
2013: Jennifer Kelly, Peterborough
2012: Emma White, Wiltshire
2011: Anthony Blackman, Kent
2010: Kelly Butler, East Sussex
2009: Nicholas Mead, Notts
2008: James Burton, South Glamorgan
2007: Simon Lefever, Cumbria
2006: Jacqueline Day, London
2005: Hayley Gregory, Humberside
2004: Jill Dunkley, Sheffield
2003: Vishali Rajani, London
2002: Muzafar Latif, Essex
2001: D Hopkins, Birmingham
2000: Suzanne Smith, Lancs
1999: Kay D Gowing, Herts
1998: Louise J Mutton, Devon
1997: Yvonne Shenton (now Lomas), Cambs