BCLA Council

The role of the Council is to provide informed leadership to the BCLA by offering advice and guidance on education, professional development, as well as industry and business insight, for the benefit and advancement of BCLA members. The Council endeavours to enhance the professional status of all those who work with, research, manufacture and fit contact lenses.


BCLA Council members 2018-19

Top row, left to right: Luke Allen, Byki Huntjens, Philip Deja, Josie Barlow, Nick Howard, Rebecca Stoner
Bottom row, left to right: Christine Purslow, Neil Retallic, Jonathon Bench, Sunil Shah, Indie Grewal, SarahFarrant, Keith Tempany 

BCLA Council 2018-19

Jonathon Bench

President Elect
Indie Grewal

Immediate Past President
Prof. Sunil Shah

Past President
Keith Tempany

BCLA Council Members

Luke Allen
Josie Barlow

Sidsel Bockhahn
Philip Deja (Lay Member)
Sarah Farrant 
Byki Huntjens
Nick Howard
Rakesh Kapoor
Christine Purslow
Neil Retallic
Rebecca Stoner
Keith Tempany